Video

Here's a video made for our Parish Online subscribers showing how to add a photo attachment to an asset. The same principle applies if you wanted to add or edit a feature.

(Apologies for the bad audio quality!)



Overview

The Geolocation option allows you to see a moving marker on the map representing your current location. This is especially useful if you are out-and-about collecting new information or editing existing information in your account. It helps you see where you are in relation to features on the map.



Notes

  • This feature does not currently allow you to 'use' your location for adding or editing points, lines or polygons onto the map. We hope to add this feature in the future.
  • TOP TIP: Switch off your WiFi on your phone as this forces the Geolocation feature to use your GPS rather than locating you by the nearest WiFi hotspot.


Enabling Geolocation

Geolocation is disabled by default on your account so the first thing to do is to enable it.

  1. Log into your account
  2. Click on the 'three bar' button in the bottom left of your screen
  3. Click Geolocation
  4. Your web browser should ask if you want to allow our application website to use your location. Click ALLOW.


Toggle 'Following'

Once Geolocation is enabled, a blue position marker will appear on your map. However, it may not be in your current map view as by default the map will not move with your position.


To make the map move along with your position:

  1. Click on the Crosshair icon at the bottom of your screen.

The Crosshair icon will switch to a filled icon colour and the map will update to centre the map on your location.


You can toggle this Following mode on and off any any time.


Disabling Geolocation

To disable Geolocation:

  1. Click on the 'three bar' button in the bottom left of your screen
  2. Click Geolocation (which will have a tick alongside it)

This has now disabled Geolocation and the map will no longer have a blue position marker.



Settings

Enabling and disabling Geolocation will be remembered in your account settings. You may need to approve or deny Location permissions on other devices.


Privacy

A few things you should know:

  • This feature has been added for the convenience of our subscribers. It's not there so Geoxphere can track what you're doing. That's none of our business.
  • The Geolocation feature uses a combination of your device's GPS, WiFi and Internet Connection to determine your location. These components are not used for any other purpose.
  • Depending on the availability of GPS receiver and WiFi receiver your location accuracy may vary. For example your Laptop connected to your WiFi at home might have bad accuracy but your mobile phone using its in-built GPS receiver will have an accurate position.