Overview

The Bookmarks tool allows you to save a position on the map along with a set of open Map Layers. This means you can quickly get back to a particular location with relevant Map Layers loaded quickly. 


This is particularly useful for returning to the location of an event or development site where specific Map Layers are needed.


Create a Bookmark

To create a Bookmark:

  1. Move the map to the location you want
  2. Switch on the layers you want
  3. Click on View from the menu bar
  4. Click on Bookmarks
  5. Give the Bookmark a name
  6. Click Save


Accessing a Bookmark

To go back to a Bookmark;

  1. Click on View in the menu bar
  2. Click on Bookmarks
  3. Select the bookmark you want from the list on the left


Deleting Bookmarks

To delete a Bookmark:

  1. Click on View in the menu bar
  2. Click on Bookmarks
  3. Click the trash icon to the right of the bookmark
  4. Confirm by clicking OK